ISO Standard

ISO 27001 Annex Explained

The Annex A of the ISO 27001 is also known as the Statement of Applicability (SOA). Because each organization differs, each organization must write its SOA. The Annex A of the ISO 27001 starts from A5-A18. These contain the information security operations controls which are important for managing and improving information security. Annex A5 Information …

ISO 27001 Annex Explained Read More »

ISO 27001 clauses explained

There is 11 clause in the ISO 27001 starting from 0-10. Clauses 0-3 are guidance clauses and not mandatory.Clauses 4-10 are mandatory and must be implemented in an organization that wants to achieve compliance. The ISO 27001 clauses are best implemented using the PDCA (Plan Do Check and Act) cycle. Clauses 4-7 are the plan …

ISO 27001 clauses explained Read More »

ISO 27001

The ISO 27001 is designed to offer a guide and explanation on information security management system (ISMS). It covers a risk assessment process, organizational structure, Information classification, Access control mechanisms, physical and technical safeguards, Information security policies, procedures, monitoring, and reporting guidelines. There are no specific tools, solutions, or methods, but instead functions as a …

ISO 27001 Read More »